top of page
Search
  • paigemarquardt

Week 15: The End of a Chapter

12/2/19 - I’m not going to lie, nothing too exciting happened this week. That’s because I had 5 presentations and 2 papers due this week, not to mention 4 tests next week. Monday was spent working on all of that and meeting up with my groups to finish projects.


12/3/19 - On Tuesday, I pretty much did the same things as Monday. I did go to dinner Tuesday night though. It was my last dinner with my friends that go to Elon University that we met on our first trip to Capri. They left this Friday.



12/4/19 - Wednesday I worked on more projects and papers, and presented my Italian oral presentation. I was pretty nervous about this one, since we had to write and memorize like 25 sentences in Italian. I talked about my trip to Cinque Terre with Hannah, and it surprisingly went well. Thank God that’s over, at least.


12/5/19 - Thursday I handed in my last paper. After that I went to work on my photoshop project for my visual merchandising class. This time we are doing a pop-up shop concept for Balenciaga. When I finished that I went souvenir shopping for my family, and got asian food for lunch.



12/6/19 - Friday I woke up and did even more souvenir shopping. I just wanted to get it all done so I don’t have to worry about it when I have tests next week. I stopped at the fast food pasta place in the central market for lunch. I have always wanted to try it, and wish I would have sooner. It was really good and cheap (only 5 euro)! They also had a noodle called fagiolini or something that I hadn’t heard of before. It’s tiny noodles stuffed with meats.



12/7/19 - I woke up Saturday and went to print my last presentation that’s due on Monday. I just wasn’t expecting printing to take that long. I was there for like 2 hours. It was really busy, so I tried to do self service, which I forgot I wouldn’t be able to read. I ended up just getting back in the line (when I could have been leaving if I would have stayed in it to begin with). Finally I got it printed. I was starving at this point, so I went to a little cafe I always pass called Rivarno. I got a grape, apple and pomegranate drink that was to die for, and a chicken avocado wrap (definitely refreshing from the typical pasta meal). Once again, it’s sad that I discovered this place just a week before I leave. After that I hopped on the train to go a little bit outside of Florence to the designer outlet mall. I have been wanting to do this ever since I found out about it. The deals were actually really good. I got a new Gucci wallet for myself, since my wallet is falling apart, and some cute Gucci sunglasses because I couldn’t resist, they were such a good deal. My mom also got me an early Christmas gift, which is a tiny little black Prada purse. I don’t have a nice little black bag, and that way it is timeless, too. If you know me, you know I love designer stuff, so to say I’m excited is an understatement. Plus I don’t feel so guilty because everything I got was 50% off or more. It was my heaven, and being in the middle of Tuscany didn’t hurt either.



12/8/19 - Sunday was another dull day of studying. I have one test tomorrow and a presentation, one test Tuesday, one Wednesday, and one Thursday. Then I hop on a jet at 6am on Saturday to get home by 2:30pmCT. Pretty crazy that my time here is already done. Feels like just a couple weeks ago that I was writing my first blog. But it’s also crazy to think I can now say I lived in Italy.

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page